What is the Teammates feature on LinkedIn, and how can you use it?

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Teammates is a new feature provided by LinkedIn and the primary focus here is to find a better way to manage and also interact with your professional network. Sure, you are already establishing a powerful professional network, but how can you make things even better? With this new feature, you get the opportunity to access all updates from your team as quickly as possible.

How does it work?

In order to use the Teammates feature, you first have to enter My Network.

Here you go the steps to activate this feature: 

●     Click the My Network icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.

●     Under Connections on the left rail, click  Add Teammates.

●     In the pop-up window that appears, follow the prompts to search and click Add your manager.

●     Click Next.

●     Follow the prompts to search and click Add your peers.

●     Click Next.

●     Click Add your direct reports, if applicable.

●     Click Done.

It’s important to add all of these, aside from maybe the direct reports if you don’t need those. But once you add any of that, you will receive a notification alert. They will be notified, and you will see the LinkedIn activity on your feed.

One thing to consider here is that only teammates and other people in the company can see these relationships. This way the search results are better, all data is used to make better recommendations, and in the end, it’s just a very impressive and exciting experience that you do not want to miss at all.

What happens once you have all Teammates connected?

Now that all of that is done and you have all Teammates on your profile, you will receive updates about their likes, posts, comments, work anniversaries and any other uses allowed by the LinkedIn privacy policy. You can choose to adjust the privacy settings if you want to avoid sharing some content. But that’s great because it gives you more control and consistency, all while bringing in a higher standard experience and value that you do not want to miss.

If you did select a post or action to be private, such as searches, private messages, or job post views, then no one will ever see that aside from you. However, if you keep the Teammates feature at its default, then your connections will get to see almost everything you post, share and like.

Other things to consider

You can have only a single manager at a time. And if you can’t add another teammate at this time, you need to try and add another one if possible. In order for you to see what others added, they must verify you as a teammate. So even if you add someone as a teammate, you aren’t fully connected with them until you verify that connection.

The great thing about the new Teammates feature from LinkedIn is that it helps create employee groups and teams. It also enhances communication, and at the same time, you will find it easier to connect with people in the same company. Teammates is an amazing new feature, very useful, and at the same time, it’s very transparent and super easy to use. Check it out today and connect with your team members now!

Kommentarer​

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Senaste Kommentarer
    Scroll to Top